My Account  |  0 item(s)    View Cart
My Singer Has A Voice Problem
My Singer Has A Voice Problem

My Singer Has A Voice Problem

Your Price: £75.00
In Stock
Free Shipping
Part Number:VPCS022

My Singer Has A Voice Problem

A Vocal Process Popup event

With guest speaker Carrie Garrett, Highly Specialist SLT (Voice), singer and singing teacher 

The boundaries between the work of the singing teacher and the SLT are not always clear. 

This can lead singing teachers to 'diagnose' their clients as having a voice problem, or to attempt to fix a genuine voice problem with technical drills. It can also lead to a singer receiving voice therapy but still feeling they cannot deal with the professional demands of their job

There are reasons for this confusion - some important and valuable overlaps between the two professions, as well as important key differences. 
NB This question came up on our This Is A Voice podcast episode 11 on SOVT AMAs - check it out here

Discover what constitutes a voice problem, learn about referral markers and watch endoscopic footage of Carrie performing SOVT exercises - do they do what we hope and does "one size fit all"?

Who will benefit from the training day?
  • Singing teachers of any genre and with any level of experience
  • Choir leaders and musical directors 
  • Teachers and course leaders of vocal performance courses in Higher and Further education
  • Singers interested in maintaining personal vocal health
Who is leading the day?
Carrie Garrett, Highly Specialist SLT (Voice), BAPAM funded Vocal Rehabilitation Coach [The Singer's Clinic]
Dr Gillyanne Kayes (author, researcher, singing voice specialist)
Jeremy Fisher (author, vocal & performance coach, creator of specialist training resources)

Gillyanne and Jeremy are well known for creating a safe space for teachers and coaches to learn and talk together. We invite you to join us in gaining practical tools and insights into caring for the vocal health of your students.

Venue: Online via Zoom

Date: Friday February 5th 2021

Time: 10.00 - 12.00 (New York 5-7am, Brasilia 7-9am, Barcelona 11am-1pm, Dubai 2-4pm, Singapore 6-8pm, Tokyo 7-9pm, Sydney 9-11pm, Auckland 11pm-1am)

Price: £75.00. 

Clarity on the boundaries and limits for singing teachers and coaches has never been more needed. 
Add this course to your cart now and be part of this conversation. 

Related Items

Recently Viewed Items